Acknowledgments

would like to acknowledge the following for their generous assistance, support, and dedicated efforts in helping all students succeed:

Chapel Hill-Carrboro City Schools

Cherry Creek Schools

St. Paul Public Schools

Pacific Educational Group, Inc.

Oak Grove School District

San José State University, Urban High School Leadership Program

School Improvement Network

Iamie Almazán Curtis Linton Michelle Bierman Maria Martinez I. Brooks Graig Meyer Courtlandt Butts Pamela Noli Neil G. Pedersen David Davidson Malcolm Fialho Janet L. Perkins Gabriel Gima Patrick Sánchez Nettie Collins-Hart Valeria Silva

Rev Hillstrom Wendell "EJ" Singleton
Andrea Johnson Jackie Thompson
Leidene King Pablo Vega

Melissa Krull Luis Versalles

J. Lagoo Frederique Wynberg

Chris Lim UnSuk Zucker

The contributions of the following reviewers are gratefully acknowledged:

Stephen Bergen

Principal

Lab School for Creative Learning

Ft. Collins, CO

Dr. Karen Hayes

Assistant Professor

Department of Educational Administration and Supervision

University of Nebraska

Omaha, NE

Elizabeth J. Lolli

Superintendent

Barberton City School District

Barberton, OH

Franklin CampbellJones

Associate Professor of Education Leadership

Rowan University

Glassboro, NJ